Open discussion about ILM and the magic they create. Also VFX and movies in general. Anyone can post topics here.

Moderator: malducin

By TylerMirage
The first teaser trailer for Jon Favreau's live-action The Lion King remake. Because...why not, I guess?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4CbLXeGSDxg

I'm an admin on another website, and when we posted this trailer as a news article, one of our users' comment gave me a good chuckle (read: aneurysm).

"Disney has lost it. Now they think the only thing that matters is how "real" everything looks. You can never connect with these lifeless digital puppets the way you connect with a real animation."

"lifeless digital puppets"

"real animation"

Care to unpack that for us, Mr. Unpopular-But-Not-Really-Unpopular Opinion?
By ShaneP
The first teaser trailer for Jon Favreau's live-action The Lion King remake. Because...why not, I guess?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4CbLXeGSDxg

I'm an admin on another website, and when we posted this trailer as a news article, one of our users' comment gave me a good chuckle (read: aneurysm).

"Disney has lost it. Now they think the only thing that matters is how "real" everything looks. You can never connect with these lifeless digital puppets the way you connect with a real animation."

"lifeless digital puppets"

"real animation"

Care to unpack that for us, Mr. Unpopular-But-Not-Really-Unpopular Opinion?
:lol: That comment is gold. WTF is the difference between a digital puppet and "real animation"?
:lol: That comment is gold. WTF is the difference between a digital puppet and "real animation"?